0 Menu

THE SCHOOL - Reading Too Much Into Things Like Everything (CD)


01. What's Just Begun
02. Never Thought I'd See The Day
03. Where Does Your Heart Belong?
04. Stop That Boy!
05. That Boy Is Mine
06. It's Not The Same
07. The Grass Is Always Greener On The Other Side
08. Some Day My Heart Will Beat Again
09. I Should Do
10. Why Do You Have To Break My Heart Again?
11. Baby Won't You Stay With Me Tonight?
12. You Make Me Hear Music (Inside My Head)

Non-UK customers try our partner mail order shops: USA Darla.com / Japan TheStoneRecords.com / Spain Elefant.com

It seemed like it would be impossible to improve on 'Loveless Unbeliever', but they did it - their debut showed up on 100s of 'best of' lists, they toured the planet and were a hit wherever they went. And now their new album is here and they have left us totally speechless.

'Reading Too Much Into Things Like Everything' is a better version of THE SCHOOL. The arrangements are even more delicate, more elegant, the emotions make your hair stand smoothly on end and the vitality and freshness are just as strong as they were on their first single.

Liz and her crew are capable of writing songs like 'Where Does Your Heart Belong', which would stand in its own strength on a RONETTES or SUPREMES compilation. The album opens with a song like 'What’s Just Begun' which BRIAN WILSON and BURT BACHARACH would unanimously applaud.

Stuart Murdoch is thinking that he has to go back to doing songs like 'It’s Not The Same' and 'Never Thought I’d See The Day'. THE RAMONES can’t stop dancing to 'Why Do You Have To Break My Heart Again?', Jack Nietzche and ABBA are hugging while they remember the first time they fell in love as they listen to 'Baby Won’t You Stay With Me Tonight'. And all of this without forgetting for one second that we’re listening to Liz and her crew.

THE SCHOOL artist info, concerts, photos, press, lyrics, videos, biog, discog
THE SCHOOL on Facebook