0 Menu

THE PRIMITIVES - Echoes And Rhymes (CD)


01 Panic
02 Turn Off The Moon
03 Move It On Over
04 Sunshine In My Rainy Day Mind
05 Till You Say You’ll Be Mine
06 I’m Not Sayin’
07 The Witch
08 I Surrender
09 Amoureux D’une Affiche
10 Where Will You Be?
11 Single Girl
12 Who Are You Trying To Fool?
13 Time Slips Away
14 Wild Flower

Non-UK customers try our partner mail order shops: USA Darla.com / Japan TheStoneRecords.com / Spain Elefant.com

THE PRIMITIVES have a new album! The reunion came about after the sad passing of bassist Steve Dullaghan. They were back on stage after 17 years and it culminated in a surprising album full of energy and that shows the authors of 'Crash' are still in enviably good shape.

All of the songs are covers of obscure female-fronted 60s groups - they took over these songs with surprising urgency and energy while still managing to salvage the marvellous essence of 60s melodies - the result is a tremendously addictive album.

THE PRIMITIVES artist page - info, biog, discog, photos, press, lyrics