0 Menu

LA CASA AZUL - Tan Simple Como El Amor (12" Vinyl LP - 25th Elefant Anniversary Reissue)


25th Elefant Records Anniversary Collection.

1. En Noches Como La De Hoy
2. Quiero Parar
3. Vamos A Volar
4. El Sol No Brillará Nunca Más
5. Cambia Tu Vida
6. El Secreto De Jeff Lynne
7. Prefiero Bailar
8. C'est Fini
9. Siempre Brilla El Sol
10. Superguay
11. Por Si Alguna Vez Te Vas
12. Aunque Parezca Lo Mejor lyrics
13. Como Un Fan
14. Preferimos Soñar [Hidden Track]

When “Tan Simple Como El Amor” came out, LA CASA AZUL was already on the tip of everyone’s tongue. “El Sonido Efervescente De La Casa Azul” had made a huge impact on pop-lovers and there were three years of waiting before this release that confirmed that Guille Milkyway was no one-hit-wonder, but something really special.

That was the album when a lot of people thought LA CASA AZUL was 5 young guys. But most of all, that was the album that confirmed that Guille was going to be around for a while. Yeah, “Superguay” excited us to the point of exhaustion, “En Noches Como La De Hoy” opened the album with one of those melodies with a touch of ye-ye that won us over forever. “Vamos A Volar” had an irresistible touch of disco-funk. “El Sol No Brillará Nunca Más”, groove and sampling, soul and disco, one of those hits that to this day is still one of the key moments in LA CASA AZUL’s live show.

“Prefiero Bailar” was capable of blending a sixties sound with a touch of punk-pop, only to be another of those eternal songs designed to sing along to. The closing track, “Como Un Fan”, beyond perfect pop, that way of singing so fluidly yet with such a hook... And it’s like this with all the songs on an album that, once again, lifts our hearts with classics like “C’est Fini”, “Siempre Brilla El Sol”, “El Secreto De Jeff Lynne”, “Por Si Alguna Vez Te Vas”...

For the original CD version please visit: http://elefantuk.bigcartel.com/product/la-casa-azul-tan-simple-como-el-amor-digipak-cd