0 Menu

BMX BANDITS - The Rise And Fall Of BMX Bandits (Digipak CD)


01. E102
02. Disco girl [2008 Version]
03. Your class
04. I can wait forever
05. Right across the street
06. Stardate
07. Come clean
08. Extraordinary
09. Baby loves lovin'
10. Let mother nature be your guide
11. Rimbaud & me
12. Life goes on
13. Hey little Tomboy
14. The day before tomorrow [2008 Version]
15. Stupid
16. I wanna fall in love [Version 2]
17. Whirlpool [1995 Version]
18. Tugboat (with Angel Corpus Christ)
19. Students of life
20. Help me, somebody
21. Intermission [Little seashell ear]
22. Love's sweet music
23. I don't wanna grow up

Non-UK customers try our partner mail order shops: USA Darla.com / Japan TheStoneRecords.com / Spain Elefant.com

Who are the BMX BANDITS? Where did this group come from who have been talked about by NORMAN BLAKE, LIAM GALLAGHER and KURT COBAIN? Who are the people responsible for this band who have had members of THE VASELINES, TEENAGE FANCLUB and THE SOUP DRAGONS in its midst? How have they been able to release music on labels like CREATION, 53RD & 3RD and VINYL JAPAN? Who is this Duglas T Stewart we’ve also seen on albums of ALEX CHILTON, CHIP TAYLOR, STEVIE JACKSON, EUGENE KELLY, FRANCIS MCDONALD and ALLY KERR?

The way this Scottish band has given birth to its albums since 1985 completely outside the industry’s paradigms has gained them a cult status consolidated by their incredible songs - with a clear affinity for hyper-melodic pop, strongly influenced by people like BRIAN WILSON, ENNIO MORRICONE and SERGE GAINSBOURG.

'The Rise & Fall of BMX BANDITS' is no normal disc, nor is it a greatest hits compilation - it's a recovery of songs chosen by Stewart himself, some of which are out of print or hard to find B-sides, others rerecorded, some previously unreleased, and other great achievements from their catalogue.

BMX BANDITS artist page - info, discog, biog, press, photos, lyrics, concerts